Ebay ID: riders-resource Parent ID: SportbikeTrackGear.com Bad Service!

If you have used a product, let us know how well it works.
Post Reply
User avatar
Sandblaster
Posts: 6227
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 3:50 pm
Location: Eugene, OR
Contact:

Ebay ID: riders-resource Parent ID: SportbikeTrackGear.com Bad Service!

Post by Sandblaster » Tue May 18, 2021 8:49 pm

To the guys at Ebay ID: riders-resource Parent ID: SportbikeTrackGear.com
I tried to help out and give you some good practical information.
But I was treated rudely and last time I checked, your ads were still WRONG!!!!
I am not unreasonable and don't want to see a family ran business hurt.
If you would like to see this information be removed I would consider removing it if I received a acceptable apology.


5.png
5.png (131.03 KiB) Viewed 1722 times
I rarely call out a bad seller socially but I think they well deserved to be called out.
I purchased Four Rear sprockets from riders-resource on eBay.
Their Parent Company is SportbikeTrack Gear.
888-784-4327
Email: Orders@SportbikeTrackGear.com

They cancelled my order and refunded me.
No explanation.
Ok, sometimes things happen, I'm easy.


A few weeks later I noticed that they had what I needed again and their price was the best so I ordered 8 rear sprockets from them.
When I received the 8 parts I discovered that 7 of the 8 parts did not fit.
So I contacted the seller.
Hello.
I am sending 7 of the 8 sprockets I purchased from you back.
I have already started the returns.
According to your ads they were suppose to fit the 01 KX500 and they do not.
The holes are on a smaller bolts pattern circle and the center hole is too small.
I need all the sprocket sizes that I ordered.
Do you actually have the other sprockets I need?
Thanks!
Mike

Reply from seller:
You ordered that wrong sprockets.
The listing does NOT state they fit a 2001 KX 500
If you use the compatibility chart on the listing is states: This part is not compatible with this 2001 Kawasaki KX500 --.
You need part # 422-
Smallest Vortex makes is a 38T

My Thoughts
True and false, half the ads did not say that they would fit a 01 KX500, half the ads did.
But I know that if the parts fit the 89-93 that they did advertise, they will fit 94-04 as well with no issues.
"If you use the compatibility chart on the listing is states: This part is not compatible with this 2001 Kawasaki KX500 --."
Completely false. None of the ads stated that info at the time I purchased them.


My response:
Hello.
I think you misunderstand.
I am not trying to criticize you, I am trying to assist you.
You revised the ad, great!
That's a good start but you have more to do.
Remember, I have copies of the original ad as a buyer.
Now, go and look at your ad 402564450342.
I can see that you revised it but you need to go a bit further.
Here is a hint for you... 89-93 KX500 uses the exact same hole pattern and center hole as the 94-04.
The only changes they made to those hubs was the amount of wheel bearings used.
Everything else is the same.
Thanks for your reply.
Mike


Reply from seller:
Mike,
We didn't revise anything. It auto relists after it sells.
Please look at your copies. You bought the wrong sprockets.
Please shop elsewhere.

My thoughts
"We didn't revise anything."
Actually he had multiple parts for sale on the same ad so there was no re-listing involved.
Further, when I go to the ad and look at it, it says that the seller revised the ad since I made my original purchases.
"Please shop elsewhere. "
Pretty rude.

My response:
Just a thought...
Check out these pics, then revise your ad and ask around as to whom revised the ad.
I won't say anything further on the matter.
Best regards.

Additional thoughts...
I sent him screen shots showing that he revised the ad and what the original ad said.

Reply from seller:
Mike
This is from your original message:
"According to your ads they were suppose to fit the 01 KX500"
Do you have a 2001 KX500? The pics you have attached show fitment for a 1989-1993
We did not revise the listings, the compatibility chart is supplied by eBay anyhow.
So I am thinking you typed 01 but meant 91.
The part # you need is still 422- which you'll have to buy elsewhere.

My thoughts, You can bet I won't buy from you again.

My response:
Hello.
Again, 89-04 KX500 use the same bolt pattern, Holes size ,ect.
If it fits a 91, it will fit a 01.
How do I know?
I own from 83-01 KX500's.
Need pics?
I'll send you some.
You have been selling on eBay long enough that you should already know the following information but it seems to me that you have not quite figured it out yet..
I've been selling since 1998...
Instead of playing games with the customer, own your error, apologize, and make it right.
Your feedback will improve.
I sell mainly used parts.
As you can imagine, selling used parts leaves a lot to interpretation.
Selling new parts, the customer expects to get new.
You have it far easier than I do.
Yet, my feedback is substantially better than yours.
As I have experienced from these purchases and past purchases from you there are very good reasons for your poor performance and it has more to do with you than it does with the customers.
For instance, on the first set of sprockets that I purchased from you a couple of months ago, you cancelled the order with no explanation as to why.
This is another example of bad business practices.
But again, no worries, the sprockets are on their way back and you should have them shortly.
Best regards.


Reply from seller:
Thanks for the novel! There's a few minutes of my life I will never get back.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

So what do you think?
What would you do?

Here is pics of the ads right after they revised them.
Remember, he said that they did not revise them.
But of course that was a lie.


1.png
1.png (134.73 KiB) Viewed 1723 times

2.png
2.png (76.67 KiB) Viewed 1723 times

3.png
3.png (219.59 KiB) Viewed 1723 times

4.png
4.png (39.28 KiB) Viewed 1723 times
If bikes are for kids I'll never grow up.

User avatar
Sandblaster
Posts: 6227
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 3:50 pm
Location: Eugene, OR
Contact:

Ebay ID: riders-resource Parent ID: SportbikeTrackGear.com Bad Service!

Post by Sandblaster » Thu May 27, 2021 6:33 pm

Further updates.
The returned parts were delivered and confirmed by the Post Office.
eBay allows sellers to wait approx 3 days to refund the buyer.
Guess what?
The seller waited until the last second to refund.
Obviously they are not really into customer service.
It didn't hurt me one way or the other.
In my opinion it simply confirms my opinions on the companies poor customer service.
I will be revealing who they are after I get refunded for one last part that was held up by the post office.
I will also post negative feedback on each item purchased.
I'm also going to try something new and post a link to this article in the feedback so people can make up their own mind about the services rendered.
If bikes are for kids I'll never grow up.

User avatar
Sandblaster
Posts: 6227
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 3:50 pm
Location: Eugene, OR
Contact:

Re: Ebay ID: riders-resource Parent ID: SportbikeTrackGear.com Bad Service!

Post by Sandblaster » Sat May 29, 2021 8:55 pm

5-29-21 Update...
I finally received my last refund.
Yes, they made me wait till the last possible second to issue the final refund before eBay would step in and do it for them.
I will post a link to this thread in the feedback.
I've never done this before so it may get removed.
But unless I get a apology to consider the info will remain visible here and on other social media.
If bikes are for kids I'll never grow up.

User avatar
Sandblaster
Posts: 6227
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 3:50 pm
Location: Eugene, OR
Contact:

Re: Ebay ID: riders-resource Parent ID: SportbikeTrackGear.com Bad Service!

Post by Sandblaster » Sat May 29, 2021 9:27 pm

I looked up their feedback...
98 percent..
That means two people in 100 took the time to express their feelings about this company.
My business is currently at 3 in 1000.
Two are for delivery times (Which I can't do anything about it) and one is because the guy didn't know that the 93 KX500 shift shaft uses the small spline.
But the big difference here is that I sell only used parts.
They sell new parts.
Here is a sample of some of their negative feedback:

Item didn’t fit.... that was my bad. But I tried to contact the seller to return the item, never got any answers. I kept the slip ons and sold them. Lost a couple of hundreds. Next time, buy local..... you’ll be getting a refund !
Two Brothers Kawasaki ZX-14R 2008-2011 M2 Dual Black Series Slip-On Carbon (#293881457307)


Listed to “get by” a certain date that was not including lead time. Nowhere in the description was lead time mentioned so it was reasonable to expect the product by the “get by” date. After two attempts to find out when it was going to arrive the communication was defensive as if I should have known the lead time. I would have bought knowing the lead time but could have planned accordingly. Product arrived two weeks after “get by” date.
M4 Yamaha FZ-09 / MT-09 2014-2018 Carbon Fiber Slip On Exhaust (#274609490973)

Bad experience with this seller's customer service. They are rude. I like the item, but I won't use this seller again.
M4 Honda CBR1000RR 2008-2016 Lower Body Panel (#402321581330)


Didn't match description, blamed manufacturer description. Stopped communication


Seller won’t respond item is not what you think
Cobra Standard Sissy Bar Pad (FREEDOM) Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Nomad 98-04' 02-5022 (#274399617351)


VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. never shipped my item. DONT DO BUSNESS WITH THEM
Akrapovic BMW S1000RR 2011-2014 Street Legal Slip-On Exhaust (#293555731159)



Do you see a common thread?
Yes, bad communication and poor service.
If bikes are for kids I'll never grow up.

Post Reply

Return to “Product Review”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest